Judging and Awards Timeline

Entries will be judged in May 2015 by a panel of EE Times and EDN editors as well as independent judges from the across the industry.

Entries will be judged based on the awards criteria.

Finalists will be notified in mid-June 2015 via email; winners will not be announced until the award ceremony on July 21, 2015 at the ACE Awards event at Santa Clara Convention Center.

Key Dates and Deadlines:

Open for entries: March 2, 2015
Tickets available for gala event: April 1, 2015
Official entry deadline extended to: May 22, 2015
Finalists announced: June 17, 2015
Awards ceremony: July 21, 2015

2015 Judging Panel:

Gordon Bell
Senior Researcher
Microsoft Research

Larry Boucher
Alacritech Inc.

Suzanne Deffree
Executive Editor, Community, EDN
UBM Canon

Erach Desai
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Michael Dunn
PCB, IC/FPGA, Design Ideas Editor, EDN
UBM Canon

Gene Frantz
Rice University

Lucio Lanza
Managing Director
Lanza tech Ventures

Jessica Lipsky
Associate Editor, EE Times
UBM Canon

Janine Love
Senior Editor, EDN
UBM Canon

Jessica MacNeil
Associate Editor, EDN
UBM Canon

John Mashey

Clive (Max) Maxfield
Editor, MCUs, Prototyping, PCB, Programmable Logic, EE Times
UBM Canon

Hailey McKeefry
Editor-in-Chief, EBN
UBM Tech

Rick Merritt
Silicon Valley Bureau Chief, EE Times
UBM Canon

Dennis Monticelli
Chief Technologist and Fellow
National Semiconductor

Pam Moore SVP, Content & Strategy
UBM Canon

Rich Quinnell
Editor, EDN, EE Times
UBM Canon

Susan Rambo
Executive Editor, EE Times
UBM Canon

Martin Rowe
Senior Technical Editor, Test & Measurement, EDN, EE Times
UBM Canon

George M. Scalise
Semiconductor Industry Association

William Tai
General Partner
Charles River Ventures

Steve Taranovich
Senior Editor, Analog, Power, EDN, EE Times
UBM Canon

Junko Yoshida
Chief International Correspondent, EE Times; Editor, Automotive and SoC Designlines
UBM Canon