2014 ACE Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2014 ACE Awards Winners presented by EE Times and EDN

Company of the Year


Design Team of the Year, presented by IDT

Altera Corporation; Micron Technology
HMC Stratix V Interoperability Team

Executive of the Year

Lisa Su
Senior Vice President and General Manager, Global Business Units
Advanced Micro Devices

Energy Technology Award

Rambus Inc
A19 LED Bulb

Innovator of the Year, presented by Avnet Electronics Marketing

David Anderson, CEO and President
Novati Technologies

Internet of Things Technology, Service or End Application of the Year

Qualcomm Connected Experiences, Inc.
Qualcomm AllPlay™ Smart Media Platform

Marketing Team of the Year

TE Connectivity Marketing Team: “Let’s Create Something Brilliant Together”
TE Connectivity

Honorable Mention
ProSoft Technology Commercial Marketing Team
ProSoft Technology Inc.

Open Source Hardware Platform or Application of the Year

BeagleBone Black

STEM Impact Award, presented by the ECIA Foundation

National Instruments

Colin Holland Memorial Tech Journalist of the Year Award, presented by Power Integrations

Colin Holland
UBM Tech, Electronics

Jim Williams Contributor of the Year, presented by Linear Technology

Jack Ganssle

Lifetime Achievement Award

Ken Smith and Laura Fujino
University of Toronto and the International Solid State Circuits Conference (ISSCC).

Ultimate Products, presented by Mouser Electronics

Analog ICs

Texas Instruments
LDC1000 Inductance-to-Digital Converter

Development Kits

CSR µEnergy® Starter Development Kit DK-CSR1010-10169

LEDs and Lighting

Texas Instruments
Floating Switch Architecture (TPS92411)


IDT 8T49N28x Universal Frequency Translator (UFT) family

Passives, Interconnects and Electromechanical

Harwin Inc
Gecko hi-rel 1.25mm connector system


Linear Technology
LT8614 Silent Switcher Regulator

Processors (FPGAs, MCUs, Microprocessors)

Freescale Semiconductor
Kinetis KL02 CSP, MKL02Z32CAF4R

Reference Designs

Texas Instruments
Smart Data Concentrator


Silicon Labs
Si701x/2x Relative Humidity and Temperature Sensors


Altera Corporation
Altera SDK for OpenCL

Test and Measurement Systems and Boards

Agilent Technologies
Agilent U5303A PCIe 12-bit High-Speed Digitizer with On-Board Signal Processing


Analog Devices
AD9361 RF Agile Transceiver

IEEE Spectrum Awards Winners

IEEE Spectrum Technology in the Service of Society


IEEE Spectrum Emerging Technology Award



Previous Award Winners: 2013 | 2012 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005